And the nominees are….

Wow, this week was awesome because I received 5 blog awards! The same award was nominated by 2 separate bloggers and it is one that I have already received it once. But still!

I tried to organize this post with all of these awards as best I could. I hope it flows easily but if it’s a complete cluster, I blame my difficulty falling asleep the past two nights.

I would like to thank Brenda at friendlyfairytales for nominating me for:

  1. Seed of Light–For blogs that inspire creativity, nature, connection, communication, and beauty.

seed-of-light

Rules: Display the award, thank the giver, and pass the award on to five deserving individuals.

1) Scottishmomus

2) Storyshucker

3) Little Miss Perfect

4) Dear Babies

5) Contrary Mom

2. Liebster award (rules and nominations below)

liebster award pic

And many thanks to the mmmmm family for nominating me for:

3. WordPress Family Award

wordpressfamilyaward

Rules: Display the award on your blog, link back to the person who nominated you, nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family (see below..included with Semper Fidelis & Reader Appreciation nominations), let your 10 Family Members know you’ve awarded them.

4. Semper Fidelis Award (for those who are ‘always faithful/always loyal‘…thanks Ms. Mmmm for looking this up!)

semperfid-award

5. Reader Appreciation Award for those who like and comment on a regular basis.

reader-app-award

My nominations below are for the WordPress Family, Semper Fidelis and Reader Appreciation awards because each award honors those who are loyal blogging friends and WordPress family.

momtimes4

Atlantamomofthree

Did That Just Happen

dawnyhosking

Reinvention of Mama

My Year of Sweat!

naptimethoughts

scottishmomus

mummyflyingsolo

My thoughts on a page

Redlipstickmama

Fascinations of a Vanilla Housewife

How to Ruin a Toddler’s Day

kukolina

6. Liebster Award– (I don’t know protocol on getting awarded twice but I don’t want to pass the opportunity to spread the nominations, so I am going to accept it again!)

Rules: Display the award logo, thank the blogger who nominated you  and link back to his or her blog, answer the 11 questions that your nominator asks you, post 11 random facts about yourself, nominate 11 bloggers of your own, with under 200 followers, whom you think are as awesome as you,  and create 11 questions for your nominees

Questions from The mmmmm Family:

1) Who or what makes you laugh out loud? My husband

2) Can you touch your nose with your tongue? Nope

3) Do you have a party trick and if so what is it? Drinking too much wine and talking too much 😉

4) Whats your favorite time of day? 3 favorites: first thing in the morning before kids wake up, when my son naps, and when kids go to bed. All of these revolve around my kids sleeping. I actually do really enjoy their company but I do love my “down” time a lot because they keep me going like an energizer bunny.

5) Can you speak any other language apart from your native language? Does toddlerease count as another language? If so, then yes, I can speak toddler (but only spoken my kids)

6) If you were an animal what would you be? An elephant, I remember everything

7) Snow, Rain or sunshine? Rain and sunshine…both in moderation. I love sun after a stretch of rain and vice versa. Not much for cold or snow.

8) Favorite band/singer? Too many favorites to name but currently really into Mumford & Sons

9) Are you a morning or night person? A little of both. Probably leaning more toward morning.

10) What’s your guilty pleasure? I can’t believe I’m admitting this…but The Bachelor or Bachelorette.

11) Which do you prefer a bath or a shower? Really really hot shower

Questions from friendlyfairytales:

1) What makes you smile? My kids playing happily together

2) What makes you sad? My kids feeling sad

3) What motivates you? Lots of things…my kids, my husband, my craving for challenges, but currently, my fellow blogger friends motivate me.

4) How would you describe your personality? Honest, analytical, laid back, open-minded, sensitive

5) What do you least enjoy doing in life? Folding laundry

6) What is your favorite song? I love Indigo Girls The Wood Song. I have lots of favorites but that comes first to mind at the moment.

7) What is your favorite quote and why? I’m tired so the only quote that comes to mind is “There’s nothing like looking at your own history in the faces of your friends” ~Ani Defranco…I love this quote because it is so true.

8) How do you relax? hot shower, glass of wine, plopped on a couch reading

9) What is your favorite food? Nachos

10) Why do you blog?  I began blogging as an outlet for random thoughts that I turned into small writing pieces. Also, I felt that I wanted to use this skill more to practice for “my big break” ha! Who knows what it is or when that will happen? But, it has evolved into writing because I love when something I write touches someone else.

Random Facts:

1) I struggle with occasional insomnia

2) I think I may have been Asian in a past life. Many of my friends are Asian, my husband is half Thai, and I love the culture and the food of many Asian countries though I’ve never been. One day we will travel to Thailand to visit my mother in law’s family.

3) I love lilies and tulips but really dislike roses

4) I prefer salty to sweet

5) I have very vivid dreams

6) I like coloring in coloring books

7) Poor grammar makes me cringe

8) I don’t understand why people give or receive hickies. A guy at a store today had a bunch on his neck and it was yucky but got me thinking about the process of giving/receiving and I don’t see the appeal.

9) I love springtime

10) I want to start surfing again

11) I just started using sugar cubes instead of spooning sugar into my coffee and I like it much better (how’s that for random!)

Nominations:

Rob’s Surf Report

Kukolina

Reinvention of Mama

Surprisemama

Running after Ale

Survivingthemadhouse

So many right ways

From 2 to 3 kids

Mathair Fiona

Contrary Mom

arfa masihuddin

11 questions for your nominees.

  1. What is your favorite beverage?
  2. How many hours do you sleep at night?
  3. What do you eat for breakfast?
  4. Do you like to cook and why?
  5. How do you spend your “down time?”
  6. Do you play a musical instrument?
  7. Are you superstitious?
  8. Are you an introvert or extrovert?
  9. Do you like to camp?
  10. What is your ideal vacation?
  11. What is the most recent book you have read?

I love these so much awards and the bloggers that nominated me. I feel honored that people are enjoying my blog and hopefully, gaining something from it. Thank you so much for reading!

With love,

~Kerry

39 thoughts on “And the nominees are….

  1. First of all a massive congratulations for some very well deserved awards!! Hooray for you! And thank you for nominating me for one 🙂 I loved reading all that info about you. A lot of your answers are what I would answer too which makes me just want to sit down with you and talk too much after wine.

  2. Pingback: Sharing a little sunshine | My Year of Sweat!

  3. Congratulations on your awards! Your blog is one of my favorites because it’s real – AND uplifting and optimistic. That’s refreshing and I need more of it in my life, even if it is just for my ‘mental health break’ part of the day when I see what my favorite writers are up to. Thanks for the nominations, I can’t wait to answer the questions. Muah!

  4. Pingback: Hooray! My first awards! | Reinvention of Mama

  5. Wowee!! Well done you! I do love how your writing is always so positive, I think you must be a fantastic friend in the real world 🙂 Thanks for the nomination too – I only saw this today because I was catching up on your blog (I don’t seem to get notified on all pingbacks for some reason), I’m really happy you thought of me!! X

  6. Many congratulations on so many lovely awards and thank you too for the nominations. I think you’re right about your pinger. No idea how it works but I wouldn’t have known unless you’d contacted me. 🙂 x

  7. Pingback: Do I really like questionnaires? | Rob's Surf Report

  8. Well done you on your multi awards. Your pinger was definitely not working, Thank you so much for the nomination. I do really enjoy your blog. Keep up the good work!

  9. Pingback: Leibster Award! | Running After Ale

Leave a Reply

