Daily Prompt: What a Twist (Love Bound)

Today’s Daily Prompt is a story with a twist, so here goes…

A love born of necessity,

Where comfort and expectation grow over rocky beginnings.

Years of learning and forming smooth rhythms,

Each satisfied with the ease.

Ups and downs, highs and lows and one sometimes is distant

But never too far to  return again to soothe and comfort.

A fateful day of little significance begins to pull one away.

One elusive yet bound; the other exhausted and confused

And lonely from abandonment but always thrilled upon their return,

Bringing relief for an unpredictable time.

One cannot stay in a relationship when they are left for another.

But the connection was made and there is no going back,

Til death do we part… though sleep is in bed with insomnia.

15 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: What a Twist (Love Bound)

    • ha! sorry…especially after you said how optimistic and uplifting you thought I was 🙂 I struggle with occasional insomnia and it started up again the past couple nights. Doesn’t lend well to a good mood.

      • I bet not! I get super crabby without rest. My husband and I were talking last night, I told him that probably deep down I’m still really nice, I’ve just been tired for the last 12 years. 😉

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: What a Twist! | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: A Beautiful, Intimidating Twist | Sogna Grandezza

  3. Pingback: ESCAPE | hastywords

  4. Pingback: An Unexpected Reunion | The Silver Leaf Journal

  5. I enjoy the rythym of this and it flows really nicely!
    I can’t figure most poetry out and that always frustrates me!! lol I much prefer knowing the story first and then reading cooresponding poems. Cheating, I know. 😉

    • Haha! I know what you mean. I don’t always get every piece of poetry because in my opinion, it is very personal. This is very different from what I usually write partly because I’m tired and a bit cranky with a cold too. Insomnia started in bouts at the first of the year and it really bothers me because I am one who loves and needs sleep!! 🙂

  6. Pingback: What if the end was near? | Okay, what if ?

  7. Pingback: The Luxury of Choice. | Expressions

Leave a Reply

