My shiny new blog button

Many, many thanks to Jhanis of Fascinations of a Vanilla Housewife for so kindly assisting me with my blog button. After noticing the botch job of my button from attempting to make one on my own, with little experience using my Paint program, she offered to help. And she never called my work a botch job, those are my words πŸ™‚

I truly appreciate your help, Jhanis! Please check out her blog if you haven’t already, her posts never disappoint.

So, without further ado, I present my shiny new blog button:

winding road 2 Feel free to share on your page! πŸ™‚

 

I will feature 5 bloggers, one of course being Miss Jhanis, on my sidebar starting October 1st and will keep them there for one month. If you’d like to appear on my side bar, follow this blog, like my Facebook page, send me your blog button image URL, and give me a good book recommendation! πŸ™‚ I am in need of a great new book. I will feature the first 5 comments of those interested. Thanks!

21 thoughts on “My shiny new blog button

  1. I would love to share my button….but I don’t have one 😦 I would love to figure out how to do it …..how about a “how to” post for those that are clueless??

    • how I think I understand it is you make your button by uploading an image (or just design your own) to Microsoft Paint or other paint program. Then add any text. Size it to about 200Γ—200 and upload it to your WordPress Media Library then add it to an image widget in your sidbar.

  2. I am sorry i am new to this blogging thing, as you might know almost two weeks old now so i don’t understand this. What does blog button means? and how can i send you mine ?
    Sorry for the inconvenience.

  3. What a great idea! I’m going to have to refer to my BIL about making a button. What a great idea. I do have a good book recommendation for you, if you’d like. I just read Sparkly Green Earrings by Melanie Shankel. It’s an adorable book about Motherhood and will make you laugh out loud, which we all need in this season of life.

  4. I’m interested! I love your button – well done! I’m already following, and here’s my book recommendation: Sea Glass by Anita Shreve (so good, if you like historical fiction)

  5. That you for the very nice shout-out! Though you really didn’t have to πŸ™‚ If you have reader’s wanting help in making a blog button you can give them my email add with their image of choice I can experiment on them πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

