Power in Practice

Today’s Daily Prompt from The Daily Post is to “Pick a letter, any letter. Now, write a story, poem, or post in which every line starts with that letter. Photographers, artists, poets: show us SYMMETRY.”

Practicing yoga stretches my body, centers my mind and soothes my soul.

Poses transform and bend my form and mind bringing order to breath and

wizardofom

Provide rhythm and focus on

Points ahead that lend direction and balance.

Perfectionism is pushed aside as the body expresses its needs.

Playfulness abounds with happiness and freedom as

Possibilities to connect with the unknown awaken inside.

Prickles cover my body as the

Power within takes hold and

Presence in Now brings

Pause to time where

Problems may rise to the surface, tears may gather in my eyes, and joy may burst from my heart as my body levels to calm and there is only one feeling left.

Peace.

Illustration from  www.ascentmagazine.com

28 thoughts on “Power in Practice

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fearful Symmetry | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: Burning Bright | Rob's Surf Report

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fearful Symmetry | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Utter perfection – the experience that I have with yoga has been just like you describe and you write about it beautifully along with the clever incorporation of the letter 😉

  5. Pingback: You leave us, back you make us proud! | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

