Ask Away Friday with Atlantamomofthree

Thank you to Valerie at Atlantamomofthree for inviting me to take part in Ask Away Friday! It has been a lot of fun answering her questions with photos. Be sure to check out her answers to my questions too. I always enjoy reading AAF with Jhanis at Fascinations of a Vanilla Housewife each Friday, and am thrilled to be participating today!
askawayfriday
Here goes…below are my answers to Valerie’s questions…
1. Show us something one of your children made recently.
Lil R colored over the car and shapes pictures I drew. But it is not scribble, he had clear intent..he kept saying, “mama, raining” over and over as he colored. 🙂
ryder drawing
Big R drew this for me yesterday 🙂
rigby drawing
2. What is your favorite room in your house?
The kitchen is my favorite place. It is where everything happens…cooking, snacking, homework, listening to music, cleaning, going through bills, chatting with friends and family. It is the main hang out zone 🙂
image
3. Where do you blog?
I should blog at the cute desk that closes up in the left of the pic. I bought this desk at a garage sale for just that purpose so that I could stop working at the dining table. But, still, I always end up at the dining table on the right.
picstitch (1)
4. Do you have a night stand? What’s on it?
This is a day in the life of my nightstand. I usually have my phone there too for the alarm. I’m not really sure why I keep my alarm clock on my nightstand when I turn it around every night in case I have trouble going to sleep. Never look at the clock when you can’t sleep!
image
5. How do you decorate for autumn and/or Halloween?
I love decorating for holidays. I don’t go too crazy for the fall but Christmas time…watch out!
image
6. What’s your family’s favorite restaurant?
I LOVE Mexican food and this one is delicious and on the beach. After dinner, we always take a walk along the beach before we go home.
fav restaurant
7. Coffee or tea? Show us your favorite cup/mug.
Definitely coffee and always in this cup that I got from my husband and kids for my birthday this year. My favorite movie is The Wizard of Oz. My husband jokes that to the kids that mommy is a genius, hence the Brainy cup, and daddy is a giant. He’s silly.
image
8. How do you listen to music? (iPod, stereo, comp., etc)
I always have something playing from the iPod speakers in the kitchen. It’s usually a Pandora radio station: the Mofro station, Mumford & Sons station, Jack Johnson station, Sean Johnson & The Wild Lotus Band station, or Shantalla station, etc.
image
9. Where do you do most of your shopping?
I do my weekly grocery shopping at Publix. They have the BEST customer service. And then I do a trip to Target about twice a month. It is a dangerous place though, even today I went in for toilet paper after a little mommy and me Gymboree class and walked out with a whole bunch of stuff that I thought I NEEDED while I was there. I even strategically only brought one cloth bag but that didn’t help. Luckily the bags are big so I technically met my goal. 🙂
image
10. What’s your family’s favorite park?
The top 2 pictures are of our favorite park nearby. It has a smaller area for littler guys and a bigger play set for the big kids. The picture below is our backyard play-set. It is definitely my favorite “park.”
image
Thank  you again Valerie, this was fun!
 

24 thoughts on “Ask Away Friday with Atlantamomofthree

  1. I love Publix too! I do most of my shopping at Wal-Mart, but I also go once a week to Publix for their awesome BOGO deals and their delicious produce! 🙂
    The restaurant sounds divine…I would love to be able to walk on the beach after my evening meal. *sigh*
    VERY cute desk! Funny how we get stuck in our normal routine and find it hard to switch, even if the switch is what we want.
    Thanks for doing AAF with me!! 😀

  2. Mexican Food is a Favorite of me and husband too!!! I too love Target, how could you not! LOL! I also love Publix but unfortunately we dont have one here in Cleveland! I think the kitchen is the gathering area for a lot of people! No matter what is going on we end up in the kitchen!

    Stopping by from #AskAwayFriday LinkUp

  3. Great getting to know you! Love the pictures, especially the rainy day pic! I love mexican food and a walk along the beach would be awesome! New follower for your site! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  4. Nice to meet you! Nice photos.
    The kitchen is definitely the hub for everything, we should rid of other rooms and make it one big one with the sofa and everything, ha! I love Mexican flavoring, Yum, we have a place called Pocos here. Love Target.

    • Nice to meet you too! Thank you for reading, and I agree about one huge room with the kitchen as the nucleus 🙂 Who doesn’t love Target, really? If they do, its just because they can’t restrain themselves and that makes them angry..haha

  5. Hello Kerry!
    It was great getting to know about you and your world. I too find myself blogging in the most random of places besides the place that I am suppose to be blogging at. Found you on Ask Away Fridays, look forward to the next one! 😉

  6. I can see that your kids are artists. I love the “raining” piece.
    Can’t believe I have missed several weeks of AAF now. I miss it 😦 If only there’s more time in a day, I think joining the NaBloPoMo was a bit crazy. I can’t catch up with most things in the blogosphere now.
    I am very happy to see you doing AAF though 🙂 I love your kitchen btw 🙂

    • Thank you 🙂 and I love the raining piece too…he was so cute doing it! I can only imagine how crazy the NaBloPoMo is but you are rocking it! I’m glad I didn’t do it, I’ve had some new projects come up and feel behind reading my favorite blogs as well. Keep up the great work!….and AAF was fun, I’ll have to do it again sometime 🙂

  7. Pingback: Ask Away Friday With Atlantamomofthree | mommytrainingwheels

Leave a Reply

