Blog of the Year 2013 Award!

Today I am very thankful for Brenda at Friendly Fairy Tales for very kindly nominating me for the Blog of the Year 2013 award created by the Thought Palette! What an honor, Brenda! Thank you again…this most certainly did not bring on a virtual rash, precisely because I don’t have to answer any questions or come up with random facts 🙂 I do, however, get to share with you the blogs that I love. Below are some of my favorite bloggers. I look forward to their posts and take notice when they haven’t posted in a while.

Blog of the Year Award 1 star jpeg

My Blog of the Year 2013 nominees are:

my year of sweat-Nancy has become a great friend, I love coming across a like-minded person who gets me 🙂

Little Miss Perfect– every single post makes me laugh to tears. I love Abby’s wit!

Modern Man of the Cloth-Chris is one of the most open-minded pastors I have come across. His love, acceptance and tolerance shines in his writing.

Perfection Pending-Meredith’s blog is hilarious, honest and thought-provoking.

Atlantamomofthree-Valerie was my first blogging friend! I will miss you on your long hiatus 😦

Did That Just Happen Blog– I love Kate’s posts about her life! She doesn’t take life too seriously and that is such a gift.

Fascinations of a Vanilla Housewife-Jhanis is doing great work for her country that has gone through such difficult times. Yet, she continues to make her readers laugh even through heartbreaking posts.

Mummy Says-Kiran writes beautifully and honestly about life with two very young children. Even on hard days, she never fails to see the beauty in life.

Dear Crazy Kids-This blog is funny and creative. She offers funny daily stories and really creative DIY ideas!

Mom’s Eye View– I love reading about this New Yorker’s life with kids in the big city and how she finds peace and balance through yoga.

I am certain I have bypassed some beloved bloggers but as I say in other award posts, the post would be way too long if I listed everyone and my son wants me to play blocks.

Much love to you all!

23 thoughts on “Blog of the Year 2013 Award!

  1. Pingback: It’s Award Season! | Did That Just Happen Blog

  2. It’s days like this that I wish I could step through my laptop and give a real hug! Your nomination was so well deserved — and I’m honoured and humbled that you thought of me. Thank you, kind and generous Kerry!

Leave a Reply

