Takin’ Care of Business

Rachel at mummyflyingsolo gave me that final push to do what I have considered for a while now. In fact, when Valerie at Atlantamomofthree told me about her blogging schedule a few months ago, I was intrigued. But, I was still satisfied with my haphazard, “fly by the seat of my pants” style of posting. It’s been feast or famine some weeks and while I like how that style represents what is going on in my life, I also know that I like the dependency of other blog posts I regularly follow. So, putting my need for instant gratification aside, I am going to work on some self-control and blog on a schedule. I think it will be a good exercise for me and I’ll be a bit more reliable too.

My plan is to post on Mondays and Wednesdays and feature guest posts on“Freestyle Fridays”. 

My content won’t change. Or rather it might change constantly since ultimately that is what my blog is, for better or worse. It is the evolution of my life. It began about the idiosyncrasies of motherhood and has evolved into something else, that I am not sure has a definition and I love that. One day, this blog will be like my life story.

For “Freestyle Fridays”, I welcome everyone to guest post on my page. I invite a wide variety of topics but I would love to read about:

  • your journey to self-discovery
  • stories about defining life moments
  • if you do yoga, practices that have awakened you
  • how parenthood has changed you
  • meditation practices
  • healing foods, music

I welcome any other suggestions as well!

My first “freestyler” is Nancy from my year of sweat! If you haven’t read her blog, you’re missing out, so head there now. She writes inspiring, meaningful, thought-provoking and encouraging posts. She’s great, check her out! Her guest post in the coming weeks will be about taking responsibility for your health. Stay tuned 🙂

Please shoot me an email if you’re interested!

9 thoughts on “Takin’ Care of Business

  1. Kerry, I just busted out laughing when I realized that you’re sending new readers my way today. If you have read today’s post, you’ll know why I’m laughing. Those poor, poor unsuspecting readers won’t know what hit ’em. 🙂

    Seriously though, thanks again for inviting me to guest post. I’m honoured! I’m looking forward to sharing my story with you and your readers in the next few weeks.

  2. Oh, and a quick p.s.:
    This post didn’t appear in my Reader. I only knew about it because of the link/pingback. I know WP is sometimes wonky that way, but wanted to give you a heads up in case others were also missing this post in their reader.

  3. I have a similar thing in mind! Ok not really similar. I plan to post 3 times a week (Now that Nov. NaBloPoMo is over) but I’m still winging it LOL. I Usually write my post about 2 hours before I hit publish. This week, I will try to stay away from the blog to complete an online project and deadline is looming!

Leave a Reply

