My Raw Experience: Raw Fruit Roll-Ups

I am so far behind on blogging. I started yoga teacher training last weekend and it was an amazing experience. I am devouring books, journaling, reading asanas, teaching, studying poses and therefore, not blogging. But I will be back, I always come back. 🙂

Today I want to share with you raw fruit roll ups. My kids were not crazy on them though I thought they were delicious and they became my daily snack. One of my fellow yoga trainess mentioned to me that maybe I should call them something else so they don’t expect it to taste exactly like an overly sweet processed one….though I thought it came darn close! So, I need to call my creations by new names and also work on retraining their taste buds.

Anyway, here goes:

  • Blend a bunch of dates (7…add more if you want more sweetness) with a bunch of strawberries (30)102 (2)
  • Spread about 1/8 thick on a Teflax sheet and place in dehydrator for a looong time (15-17 hrs) until it is firm but still pliable

.103 (2)

104 (2)

  • Use a pizza cutter and sliced them into strips, rolled up in saran wrap and store in the refrigerator.

Enjoy!!

I got this recipe from the Beautiful on Raw blog.

13 thoughts on “My Raw Experience: Raw Fruit Roll-Ups

  1. That is a fantastic idea, and I’m doing it. As soon as I get a dehydrator. I don’t let my kids eat snacks like fruit roll ups (from the store) because of all the other crap in the. This is a perfect alternative.
    Don’t worry about the blog. We’re here whenever you remember us… Sigh… (kidding. Always here.)

  2. Loved it as usual! 🙂 I love hearing about how excited and happy you are with your yoga training. Life changing, I am sure! Jeannie

Leave a Reply

