My Raw Experience: Eggless Egg Salad

Ok, I know, technically this is not raw but it is vegan so I am going to knowingly and incorrectly place it under My Raw Experience. It’s my blog, I can do that, right? ha!

A friend made this for a raw potluck and I love it! It is super easy and tastes very egg-y. Really tasty with blue corn tortilla chips or pita chips to dip or stuffed in an avocado .

Tofu Eggless Egg Salad

  • Extra firm tofu (liquid completely squeezed out… I used a cloth napkin to do this)
  • Diced onion & celery (about a 1/2 cup)
  • Dried dill (some sprinkles)
  • Nutritional yeast (about 1/2 cup)
  • Mustard (about a tablespoon)
  • Apple cider vinegar (a couple splashes)
  • salt & pepper (to taste)
  • Veganaise (a couple big spoonfuls)

Basically, just mix it all together and voila! Sorry I don’t have specific measurements for you; you will know what works for you.

Eggless egg salad

7 thoughts on “My Raw Experience: Eggless Egg Salad

Leave a Reply

